Primary School Marathi Elocution Competition

The students of Standard I to IV had their Marathi Elocution Competition on the 24th February 2012 in the A.V. Hall of the school.

The judges were:
1. Mrs. Rashmi, who works with TISS as a Research Assistant at Deonar &

2. Mr. Sitaram, who works with YUVA as a program manager. He is also active on issues of ‘Rights to water’ in Maharashtra.

The winners of the competition are:

Standard I
First Place:      Nishant Autade & Chandane Bhavik
Second Place: Desai Shreyas & Fernandes Eldridge
Third Place:    Martin Dean & Yadav Omkar
Consolation:   Dave Megh / Pimento Kresden / Korgaonkar Saheel

Standard II
First Place:      Parab Shlok
Second Place: Chodankar Prathmesh & Miranda Emmanuel
Third Place:    Tambe Parth & D’Souza Yohan
Consolation:   Sav Harsh / Lobo Maclyn / Tondon Nishchay

Standard III
First Place:      Harale Shubham & Alan George
Second Place: Dabholkar Atharva & Talekar Amey
Third Place:    Rebello Merwin
Consolation:   Talanki Akash Kumar / Samant Aryan / Temkar Sujal

Standard IV
First Place:      Mascarenhas Alvin
Second Place: Naronha Glenn / Nabar Leeldnar / Rathod Yograj
Third Place:    Apkare Athava / Mungekar Dharmesh / Sarkar Debanshu
Consolation:   Philip D’Souza / Devadiga Kartik / Rego Kirsten

Congrats to all those who participated in the Elocution Competition. I do hope many more will come up and take part.

Well done teachers for preparing the students and getting them ready for this competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment